Young and versatile Madhu Kalyan and his take on Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology

A software professional turned Poet, that is Madhu Kalyan from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India.

 

Hello Madhu, this is Kiriti. I must congratulate and thank you for your contribution in Twist of Fate, an international charity anthology by Stephen L Wilson. I wish to ask you few things, are you ready ?

 

Madhu: Thank you, Kiriti. Yes I am ready to answer you.

 

Kiriti: How did you come to know of the anthology ? Was this your conscious decision to contribute ?

 

Madhu: I came to know about this from JusFiction Edition Group post which was posted by Allan Jankowski. After coming to know about Twist of Fate group I decided to write a poem and a short story. Yeah actually I once experienced the pain of tsunami which had happened few years back, that made me decide.

 

Kiriti: What is the genre of your writing ?

 

Madhu: I am a poet and short story writer. Basically I write more about Romance and Emotions and Fantasy.

Kiriti: Were you confident that your writing would be selected ?

 

Madhu: Yeah, I was confident that my writing would be selected…  and it is, “Rain”.

 

Kiriti: Tell me about your experiences with Stephen, the editor.

 

Madhu: I am really thankful to Stephen. I owe my success to him, for one of my poems is getting published worldwide in Twist of Fate anthology … And this is my first achievement in my writing career. One thing I like in him is his patience … personally I had sent so many messages to him for changes in my bio and he patiently accepted my corrections and he did the needful.

 

Kiriti: How would you like to publicize the anthology ?

 

Madhu: I would like to publicize it in my blog. I already made print outs of the cover page and have pinned it on the notice boards of my college and also in my Google office.

 

Kiriti: Name the best three submissions.

 

Madhu: One is Alive, by Gunjan Vyas, second is, You are not alone, by Catherine and Reason to live, by Melisha.

 

Thank you so much, Madhu. I wish you all grand success. Take care.

4 Comments

Filed under Poetry, Twist of Fate

4 responses to “Young and versatile Madhu Kalyan and his take on Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology

  1. Reblogged this on hülya and commented:
    Dr. Kiriti Sengupta (Calcutta, India), interviewing contributing poets, writers, and artists for the soon-to-be-published global Twist of Fate anthology conceived and materialized by Indies In Action.

  2. Reblogged this on Story of my life and commented:
    Thank you Kiriti for sharing

  3. Pingback: Twist of Fate- Now Available in eBook Formats | The Artistic Persuasion

Leave a Reply

