Author Ashley Nicole fasinates with her insights about charity and Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology

Interviewing Ashley Nicole (U.S.A)

Interviewer: Kiriti Sengupta (India)

 

Hello Ashley. Greetings from India, this is Kiriti. I must thank you for your contribution in Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology, by Stephen L Wilson. I am eager to ask you few things, if you please, allow …

 

Ashley: Hi Kiriti. You may please.

Kiriti: You are a known author from the United States. Why didn’t you contribute in terms of literary submission ?

 

Ashley: As much as I would have loved to submit a short-story to the anthology, my life is in a bit of mayhem at the moment as a mom and a writer. Photography was my way of still contributing to the anthology without overworking myself and crunching for time.

 

Kiriti: Are you an expensive author ?

 

Ashley: Actually no. All my publications are free so far. My next book will be $2.99 or less as an ebook. I’m not sure what the paperback will cost yet though. As a reader I appreciate quality writing that is affordable. I want my readers to feel the same way about my books.

 

Kiriti: What is the role of the photographs in this anthology ?

 

Ashley: Photography captures a single moment. I like to think that it brings everyone together, to that one point in time. Next to the literature, we can all experience and feel the compassion that is going into this anthology.

 

Kiriti: How did you become a member of the group, Indies In Action (IIA) ?

 

Ashley: Stephen invited me to an author event, asking for contributions of written work. After all the support he has given me and seeing the news, I knew I wanted to be a part of something that could help ease the troubles of those in need. When he told me he needed some photography I joined the group as soon as I could and I’m so glad I did.

 

Kiriti:  How far would this anthology help in supporting the victims ?

 

Ashley: The great thing about the anthology is it can contribute donations to the May Tornado Relief Fund as long as United Way is accepting donations and readers continue to buy it. All the proceeds of Twist of Fate will be donated and used towards immediate needs, intermediate, and long-term care of Central Oklahoma tornado victims. Twist of Fate also gives the victims a gift that symbolizes there are people all over the world who are sending their sympathies.

 

Kiriti: Which comes first, Love or Sympathy ? What is of more importance in a charity work ?

 

Ashley: The two can often be mixed up or coincide with one another. To me, love is intense and personal. Those who know the victims personally have all the love they require. But sympathy is that emotional tug even a stranger feels for someone in need. It is what drives us to volunteer and give to charity.

 

Kiriti: Name your favourite three submissions in the anthology.

 

Ashley: There are so many wonderful submissions in the anthology it is hard to choose. But my top three entries would probably be “Oklahoma Strong!” by Jason Luttrell and Marshall G. Kent Sr, “An Angel On My Shoulder” by Sara Walker, and “Home” by Sheenah Freitas.

 

Kiriti: Thank you so much. Wish you success. Keep well.

 

Ashley: You’re welcome and thank you. Best of success to you as well.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Anthology, Article, Interview, Novelist, Story, Twist of Fate

3 responses to “Author Ashley Nicole fasinates with her insights about charity and Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology

  1. Reblogged this on hülya and commented:
    Dr. Kiriti Sengupta (Calcutta, India), interviewing contributing poets, writers, and artists for the soon-to-be-published global Twist of Fate anthology conceived and materialized by Indies In Action.

  2. Pingback: Twist of Fate- Now Available in eBook Formats | The Artistic Persuasion

  3. Pingback: My Poem to Help Oklahoma Tornado Victims | SaraWalker.net

Leave a Reply

