Versatile writer Cynthia Meyers-Hanson and her take on Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology

Interviewing Cynthia Meyers-Hanson (U.S.A)

Interviewer: Kiriti Sengupta (India)

 

Hello Cynthia. Greetings from India, this is Kiriti. I must congratulate and thank you for your contribution in Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology. I wish to ask few things, are you ready ?

 

Cynthia: Hi Kiriti, yes, you may proceed.

 

Kiriti: Why did you contribute to this anthology ?

Cynthia: I tend to gravitate towards helping others; I’m the caretaker type. I have written eight or more nonfiction inspirational tales that shine the light at the end of the tunnel. So, I tend to write in a caretaker way helping people struggling way. I fit into the style of the anthologies this group prepares. I am not as adept at fiction or the style other groups do to help with charity anthologies.

Kiriti: Share your experiences as you have worked with Stephen ?

Cynthia: Stephen is very fair minded and caring. It was easy to prepare a piece for his style of book. To clarify, I wrote a short story not a poem. I look forward to future interaction since this group’s style fits my main writing niche the best.

Kiriti: Do you think Twist of Fate is going to be a collectors’ edition ?

Cynthia: I think the Internet has opened doors to enormous possibilities. In other words, I think all the unique artists and writers may bring it to a noteworthy status. For me, it will be a collectable passed to my family’s future!

 

Kiriti: What is the genre of your writing ?

Cynthia: MAINLY, I write nonfiction inspirational tales about people overcoming near fatal injuries or coping with the aftermath of death. They are NOT sad tales but they are full of HOPE. My co-authors, those tales , and I hold the light at the end of the tunnel of despair. I, also, write children’s picture books about standing strong and believing in the win. Plus, I write historical YA and social issues based fiction. I have a sly sense of humour so my books are not hardcore or hard to read stories not even the ones about death.

Kiriti: How are you going to publicize the anthology ?

Cynthia: I have it up on my author page under the charities index. I have been tweeting and facebook announcing the cover reveal. I will do whatever I can.

Kiriti: Do you think your contribution in this anthology is better than donating fund directly to the affected ?

Cynthia: This collection or book can donate more if the anthology becomes- as you imagine- a collectors’ edition or goes viral. I am sure the cause will get more than my smaller donation of cash might render. PLUS, our words read by victims and other people bring gifts beyond the cash flow- they are PRICELESS. One final thought, it must be hard to be Stephen having to pick and choose submitted prose and do all the compiling and editing. Thanks Stephen!

 

Thank you so much, Cynthia for answering me, I wish you all grand success. Keep well.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Anthology, Interview, Novelist, Poetry, Story, Twist of Fate, Writer

One response to “Versatile writer Cynthia Meyers-Hanson and her take on Twist of Fate, an international charitable anthology

  1. Reblogged this on hülya and commented:
    Dr. Kiriti Sengupta (Calcutta, India), interviewing contributing poets, writers, and artists for the soon-to-be-published global Twist of Fate anthology conceived and materialized by Indies In Action.

Leave a Reply

